myAudi App FAQs

Learn more about managing your Audi with your smartphone.

Why won't the myAudi app let me log in?
Check to make sure you are logging in with your myAudi username / password, which may differ from the portal where you manage your Audi connect® subscription (https://www.myaudiconnect.com).

If you’re able to log into the myAudi portal but not the app (using the same credentials) please call (877) 505-2834 (select option 1) for technical assistance with your account so we can help get you connected.
Why are the vehicle features grayed out on the Vehicle tab in the app?
If features in the app are grayed out, any of the following conditions may apply:

• You’re not a verified Key User for your vehicle.
• You haven’t paired your account to your vehicle.
• You do not have an Audi connect® PRIME trial or subscription
Why doesn't my vehicle show all features marketed for the app?
Only features supported by your vehicle will display in the app.
What is a Key User and how do I become one?
Owners of 2017+ Audi Q7, A4, allroad, 2018+ A5 & Q5, and 2019+ A6, A7, A8, Q8 vehicles with Audi connect® * have features (such as Vehicle Status Report, Lock Unlock, and Car Finder) that can only be used by a myAudi account designated as the Key User.

To set yourself as the Key User for your vehicle, log in to myAudi at https://audiusa.com/myaudi and follow these steps (Vehicle Key User Set-up) to complete the Key User and vehicle pairing process. Then, you will be able to make full use of your compatible connected vehicle services.

Note that by March 8, 2019, Vehicle Status Report *, Car Finder * and Remote Lock/Unlock will be available as part of Audi connect CARE*, which means you will continue to have access to these features, regardless of whether you continue subscribing to Audi connect PRIME after the expiration of your trial or subscription period. Other features such as Geofence alerts will continue to require an active Audi connect PRIME * trial or subscription. For more information, see https://www.audiusa.com/technology/intelligence/audi-connect.
What if I'm already a Key User and paired but my features stopped working or are still grayed out?
If you’re a Key User but you’re seeing grayed out features, any of the following may apply:

• Certain Audi connect features like Geofence alerts, Speed alerts * and Valet alerts * require an active Audi connect® PRIME trial or subscription. You can manage your subscription by visiting https://www.myaudiconnect.com.
• A full factory reset of your vehicle will also cause the items to be grayed out in the app if you were already once paired as Key User. In this scenario, please perform the Key User pairing in the MMI again.
• It’s possible for the Key User to deactivate Remote Lock/Unlock via the myAudi web portal, which will cause this feature to show grayed out in the myAudi app. If you are the Key User, you can log in to myAudi and click Audi connect® Service & Key user management to view the current status of your services and re-enable remote lock/ unlock if it is turned off.
Do I have to pay for the features in the app through Audi connect?
With the myAudi app, you can lock and unlock your vehicle, view its status report, and even find it in a parking lot, thanks to helpful Audi connect® features. By March 8, 2019, Vehicle Status Report *, Car Finder * and Remote Lock/Unlock will be available as part of Audi connect CARE *, which means you will continue to have access to these features, regardless of whether you continue subscribing to Audi connect PRIME * after the expiration of your trial or subscription period. Audi connect CARE is included with your vehicle and also provides Stolen Vehicle Locator, Online Roadside Assistance, Audi Service Request, and Emergency Call.
How do I send destinations to my vehicle from the myAudi app?
To send a destination from the myAudi app to your vehicle, you must have an active Audi connect® PRIME trial or subscription. You can manage your subscription by visiting https://www.myaudiconnect.com. Vehicle functionality may vary, so please refer to your owner’s manual for specific instructions on how to retrieve a destination sent from the myAudi app into your MMI menu.
How can I link my calendar or contacts to the myAudi app?
During the myAudi app set-up process, you have the opportunity to grant access for location services, using contacts in the vehicle, using calendar in the vehicle, and push notifications. If you would like to modify any of these permissions once you are past the app set-up, please visit your phone’s settings menu, tap on the myAudi app, and customize what myAudi may access.

The phone must be connected to the vehicle’s Wi-Fi hotspot* with the app open and logged in for this feature to work consistently. The same goes for Amazon music, Online radio, Napster, and the automatic login of myAudi (Alexa for e-tron).
Are the myAudi app and myAudi portal the same?
The myAudi app is primarily focused on connecting you to your vehicle. Log in to the myAudi portal for additional account management functions, such as your Audi Financial Services account. We are constantly striving to improve your ownership experience, so please expect regular updates to the myAudi app and myAudi portal.
I know my doors are locked but the app is showing them unlocked - why?
This happens because the car sends the status of the doors when the car is turned off. It is possible that the car is locked after this ignition off status is sent. To get an up-to-date status you need to check for warning messages or pull down from the top of the app to refresh, and select the “Retrieve data from vehicle now” option.
When should I use Speed alerts vs. Geofence alerts vs. Valet alerts.
Speed alerts enable you to set a maximum speed for Audi, and to be alerted when your vehicle exceeds the designated limit. Push notifications are available for this feature if enabled in the device settings. Please note that Speed alerts feature do not prevent drivers from exceeding the specified maximum speed.

Geofence alerts allow you to set a boundary around your Audi’s location, and to be alerted if the vehicle enters or exits the defined area. When the vehicle enters or exits the specified radius, you will be alerted. Push notifications are available for this feature if enabled in the device settings. Please note that Geofence alerts do not prevent drivers from entering or exiting a certain area.

Valet alerts enable you to both define a boundary and set a maximum speed for your Audi. Alerts will be sent if the vehicle enters/exits the specified radius or exceeds the set limit. Push notifications are available for this feature if enabled in the device settings. This assumes you are physically near your vehicle (e.g., going out for dinner) and, therefore, uses the location services of the phone to identify the boundary. To select a new area, zoom out and drop a pin in the area around the vehicle to activate the Valet alert. Please note that Valet alerts do not prevent drivers from exceeding the specified maximum speed or from entering or exiting a certain area.
Why can't I use the Internet radio like I did in my previous Audi app?
Online radio is still available when the phone is connected to the Wi-Fi hotspot* of the vehicle with the myAudi app open and logged in. Setting favorite stations within the app is no longer available.
Where can I find my PINs in the myAudi app?
The four-digit remote services PIN you use to remotely lock and unlock your vehicle can be changed within the app under the Profile tab >> User management >> PIN. If you reset your PIN, you will need to re-enter the Key User information in your vehicle.

Your eight-digit myAudi PIN will appear on the Vehicle tab of the app until you log in to the vehicle’s MMI to pair your myAudi PIN. After pairing, iOS users can still find their PIN under the app Profile tab >> Vehicle Connections section. Android will have this feature soon.